What would you like to see?

What are you interested in?


Architect Challenge Winners of Years Past


Marvin Windows and Doors couldn’t be more excited to have recently announced this year’s Architects Challenge call for entries. This being the challenge’s eighth year, we’ve seen it all – from whimsical remodels and restored opera houses to secluded studios and ocean-side cottages. Or have we? We can’t wait for all the breathtaking submissions to roll in.

To celebrate the launch of the 2016 Architects Challenge, we’re taking a look back at a few standouts from years past.

Healdsburg Residence – 2015 Best in Show Winner

Architect Name: Nick Noyes
Architect Firm: Nick Noyes Architecture
Location: Healdsburg, CA

Shingle-style Sanctuary – Best in Show Winner 2014
Architect Name: Patrick Ahearn
Architect Firm: Patrick Ahearn Architect, LLC

Folly Farm – Best in Show 2013
Architect Name: Dale Hubbard
Architect Firm: Surround Architecture
Location: Boulder, CO

Russell T. Joy Building – Architects Challenge 2012
Architect Name: THA Team
Architecture Firm: THA Architecture, Inc.

The Overlook House – Architects Challenge 2011
Architect Name: Marcus Gleysteen
Architecture Firm Gleysteen Design

Further explore past winners in our Hall of Fame Gallery.

Submit your 2016 project.